RSS
Gallery

The Tongue

17 Sep

James 3: 1-6 (KJV) My brethren, be not many masters, knowing that we shall receive the greater condemnation.

2 For in many things we offend all. If any man offend not in word, the same is a perfect man, and able also to bridle the whole body.

3 Behold, we put bits in the horses’ mouths, that they may obey us; and we turn about their whole body.

4 Behold also the ships, which though they be so great, and are driven of fierce winds, yet are they turned about with a very small helm, whithersoever the governor listeth.

5 Even so the tongue is a little member, and boasteth great things. Behold, how great a matter a little fire kindleth!

6 And the tongue is a fire, a world of iniquity: so is the tongue among our members, that it defileth the whole body, and setteth on fire the course of nature; and it is set on fire of hell.

Have you ever sat down to watch tv and everyone in your house started talking.  So you turned up the TV and  you still could not hear. So, you shout and say ” I can not hear the tv”. Or you are talking to a family member who is in the dinning room and you are in the kitchen and the words you are hearing sounds muffled.  So you state,  ” I can not hear what you are saying”.   Then you get upset because you can not hear.  This scenario is happening often.

Well, I have been going through this scenario and kept saying “I can not hear what you are saying”.   While watching Kenneth Copeland speaking on the tongue, the words that we speak, the Lord spoke to me and said the words you are speaking are causing you to have problems with your hearing.  You see you have what you say!  Without realizing it, I was speaking negatively to my body.

With our tongue we speak life and death!  I choose to speak life. I will speak “I walk in divine healing and divine health.  According to Isaiah 53:5 and 1st Peter 24, I am healed!

Check the words that you are speaking.  I know, I am going to do a better job and watch the words that I am saying. Are you unknowingly speaking negatively to yourself?

Be Blessed!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 17, 2012 in Inspiration

 

One response to “The Tongue

  1. Dewalt 18V Battery

    September 25, 2012 at 2:02 am

    Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular post – The Tongue | africanaprincess! It’s the little changes that will make the greatest changes. Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

