RSS

Judgement

08 Nov

Ezekiel 9: 8-10(Good New Translation);8 While the killing was going on, I was there alone. I threw myself face downward on the ground and shouted, “Sovereign Lord, are you so angry with Jerusalem that you are going to kill everyone left in Israel?”9 God answered, “The people of Israel and Judah are guilty of terrible sins. They have committed murder all over the land and have filled Jerusalem with crime. They say that I, the Lord, have abandoned their country and that I don’t see them. 10 But I will not have pity on them; I will do to them what they have done to others.”

In the text we see that judgement came upon the house of Israel and Judah because of their sin.  Before judgement comes, God sent his prophet to warn the people.  Nobody heeded the warning.  They just continued to in their way and thought God could not see what they were doing.  Look at what God said in verse 9,” They say that I do not see them and I have abandoned them”.  Whatever is done in the dark or light, God sees.  God did not abandon the house of Israel and Judah.  They abandoned God. They stopped following the law that was set for them. They started worshipping idols, they sacrificed their children to idols and even ate their children.  God was beckoning them to come back to him, that is why he sent his prophets. But they would not hear his prophets.  Judgement came. Yes judgement.

The US was established in a covenant with God. The US has terrible blood shed and terrible things happening to people.  The Lord sees.  Judgement will come. It will start with the house of God first.  If we want change, God’s people need to humble themselves and pray.  If my people who are called by name will humble themselves and pray and turn from their wicked way, then they will hear from heaven. Then God will heal the land.

Be Blessed!

 

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 8, 2012 in Inspiration

 

One response to “Judgement

  1. Chat

    November 10, 2012 at 7:00 am

    I am no longer positive the place you’re getting your information, however great topic. I needs to spend some time learning more or working out more. Thank you for fantastic information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

