RSS

Love

04 Jan

Love I believe is one of the greatest commandants.  We are to love another as we love ourselves. Just as God loved us and calls us his friends, we are to do likewise.  As we walk in love, we are showing the love of Christ.  The bible also tell us the love covers a multitude of sins.  I believe that this shown through the Jesus Christ, when he died on the cross for our all the sins of world.

John 15:12-17

New King James Version (NKJV)

12 This is My commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you. 13 Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends. 14 You are My friends if you do whatever I command you. 15 No longer do I call you servants, for a servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all things that I heard from My Father I have made known to you. 16 You did not choose Me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit, and that your fruit should remain, that whatever you ask the Father in My name He may give you. 17 These things I command you, that you love one another.

Strive to be more loving and Christ like.

Be Blessed!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Love

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!