RSS

Crossroads

29 Jan

Crossroads is a point at which an important decision must be made.  In the 6th chapter of Jeremiah,  we see that the God’s people are at a crossroad.

16 This is what the Lord says:  “Stop at the crossroads and look around.      Ask for the old, godly way, and walk in it. Travel its path, and you will find rest for your souls.     But you reply, ‘No, that’s not the road we want!’  18 “Therefore, listen to this, all you nations.      Take note of my people’s situation. 19 Listen, all the earth!     I will bring disaster on my people.  It is the fruit of their own schemes, because they refuse to listen to me.    They have rejected my word.

God always gives us the will to say yes or no.  In saying no to God, it brought disaster.   Today we are no longer under the law. We are under grace and we still have choice.  God’s children know his voice.

26 But you don’t believe me because you are not my sheep. 27 My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. 28 I give them eternal life, and they will never perish. No one can snatch them away from me. (John 10:26-28 NJK)

I am at a crossroad. Which way will I go?  I will take hold of my husband’s hand, my covering and follow God. We will stand strong in God and move forward into that which He has promised.

Are you at a crossroads?  Which direction will you choose?

Be Blessed!

 
16 Comments

Posted by on January 29, 2013 in Faith

 

16 responses to “Crossroads

  1. Bbots

    January 31, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    I am at a different crossroads but the message God has for me is the same. I need to put my trust in Him and let him lead the way. God used your post to speak to me in my time of need. Thank you for posting this. God Bless.

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      January 31, 2013 at 9:23 pm

      It is amazing how God uses us to help each other. All praises to our God. You are welcome. Be Blessed!

      Like

       
  2. Pingback: URL
  3. Pingback: go here
  4. Pingback: article
  5. Pingback: Browse Website
  6. Pingback: test and tag
  7. Pingback: here
  8. Pingback: Spray Foam
  9. Pingback: disegni tatuaggi

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!