RSS

Faith – Write the Vision

11 Apr

Faith is the substance of the things hoped for in the evidence of things not seen. (Hebrews 11:1)

Sometime ago, I was diagnosed with Lupus. During a span of time, I had a bad red rash on my face. I did not go out much because it was a trying time.

In the book of Habakkuk the Lord instructs you to write your vision and so I did. Read the following passage of scripture.

Habakkuk 2:2-3 King James Version (KJV) And the Lord answered me, and said, Write the vision, and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that readeth it. For the vision is yet for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak, and not lie: though it tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry.

Here is what I wrote down  ” There will be no spots or blemishes on my body”.

According to Matthew 4:4 it states man shall not live by bread alone, they shall live by the word of God. Psalms 103:3 tells us that the Lord forgives us of all our iniquities and heals all of our diseases. Furthermore by Jesus’ stripes we are healed (Isaiah 53:5)

Today I do not have any red spots on my face and one of my tests came back negative for Lupus.  I do not claim to have Lupus, I simply state the doctor diagnosed me with Lupus. I know that I am healed by the blood of Jesus.

There are times when the enemy comes to attack and tries to put a spot on my body. So, I speak the word of God. Sometimes I speak the word to myself in the mirror. Before you know it, the spot is gone.

Be Blessed!

Picture is from http://www.garylellis.org

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2013 in Faith

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!