RSS

Set A Part

16 Aug

John 17:18-19 King James Version (KJV) 18 As thou hast sent me into the world, even so have I also sent them into the world. 19 And for their sakes I sanctify myself, that they also might be sanctified through the truth.

Sanctify means to set apart for a sacred purpose.  Jesus said that He has set Himself apart so that we may be set apart through truth. We are set apart to be light to the world.

Be Blessed!

Picture is from http://braindeep.deviantart.com/art/Set-Apart

 
15 Comments

Posted by on August 16, 2013 in Inspiration, Simple Truths

 

15 responses to “Set A Part

  1. http://www.turbineaglace.info/

    August 17, 2013 at 2:53 pm

    Excellent article. Keep posting such kind of information on
    your blog. Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hey there, You have done an excellent job. I will definitely digg it and for my part suggest to my friends.
    I’m confident they will be benefited from this website.

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      August 21, 2013 at 8:07 am

      Thank you and thanks for reading. Be Blessed!

      Like

       
  2. testostural supemments

    February 21, 2014 at 10:21 am

    Wow, that’s what I was seeking for, what a information!

    present here at this webpage, thanks admin of this website.

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      March 2, 2014 at 6:15 pm

      Thank you! Thanks for stopping by and submitting your comment.

      Like

       
  3. Orval

    March 4, 2014 at 8:46 am

    A person essentially assist to make severely posts I might state.
    This is the very first time I frequented your web page and so far?
    I amazed with the analysis you made to create this particular submit incredible.
    Great job!

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      March 5, 2014 at 10:44 pm

      Thank you! Thank you for stopping by and submitting your comment.

      Like

       
  4. VseProsto.com

    August 1, 2014 at 3:50 am

    Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some advice
    from an established blog. Is it very hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick.

    I’m thinking about making my own but I’m not sure where to start.

    Do you have any points or suggestions? Thanks

    Like

     
  5. elkay slw s

    November 2, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    It’s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you shared this useful info
    with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      November 8, 2014 at 10:43 pm

      Thanks for stopping by. Be Blessed!

      Like

       
  6. Nfl Falcons Snapbacks

    November 9, 2014 at 9:29 am

    What a data of un-ambiguity and preserveness of valuable experience regarding unexpected emotions.

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      November 15, 2014 at 7:40 pm

      Thank you for your comment. I am glad you were touched by the words inspired by God. Be Blessed!

      Like

       
  7. Pingback: URL
  8. CoraleeGPupa

    December 29, 2016 at 11:36 pm

    Yes! Finally someone writes about news.

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      January 11, 2017 at 9:27 pm

      Thank you. Thanks for your comment. Have a great one.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

