RSS

Need to Recharge

19 Feb

There are days when I feel tired, weak,grumpy and my patience runs thin real quick. That is when I know I need to recharge. I need to recharge with the word of the Lord. Now, do I really want to get out of my bed and pick up the Bible? Nope! Finally after sometime has passed, I begin to pray while in the bed. Now I feel myself getting stronger. My inner man is getting stronger and raising up. Now, I get the word of God and speak His word. I put on the whole armour of God.

Ephesians 6:13-20 (King James Version)

13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. 14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; 15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: 18 Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints; 19 And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel, 20 For which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak.

I am no longer feeling so weak and I am not tired. I have been renewed.

Do you need to be renewed?

Be Blessed!

Picture credit:www.pinterest.com

Related Topics

Hello Black and White (and Feeling Blue)

8 Ways to Conquering Feeling Blue

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2014 in Inspiration

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

