RSS

Light and Love

13 Feb

 

John 15:4-9 King James Version (KJV) 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.6 If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

God is light and love. God’s light leads us down the right road to be able to fulfill our purpose in this life.  God’s light gives us instruction and truth. Light is truth. As we abide in God, God abides in us, which makes us a part of him. As God is prosperous and fruitful so are we. If we not fruitful in Christ, we are not abiding in him as we ought.

 

2 Timothy 3:1-7 KJV This know also, that in the last days perilous times shall come. 2 For men shall be lovers of their own selves, covetous, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy,3 Without natural affection, truce breakers, false accusers, incontinent, fierce, despisers of those that are good, 4 Traitors, heady, high-minded, lovers of pleasures more than lovers of God;5 Having a form of godliness, but denying the power thereof: from such turn away.6 For of this sort are they which creep into houses, and lead captive silly women laden with sins, led away with divers lusts, 7 Ever learning, and never able to come to the knowledge of the truth.

As we continue in truth, we are not to be lovers of ourselves, but our love  is to be shared with others. Are light and love should shine so that we draw people unto God. We are made in the image of God and we have a form of godliness, but if we deny the truth of the light, we are not in Christ. We are in darkness instead of in the light.

Let the light and love of God shine through us!

Be Blessed!

Picture credits to CANDLE_LIGHT_HEART_Wallpaper_7x2u1. Picture found on rabenjaandriamijoro.wordpress.com

Re post- Originally posted in November of 2012.

Click on the links below to learn more about Light and Love.

http://www.kcm.org/media/webcast/kenneth-copeland-and-keith-moore/110207-walking-in-the-fullness-of-gods-light-and-staying-in-his-love

http://www.moorelife.org/listseries.php?xml=rss/WalkingInTheLight.xml

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=2%20Timothy%203&version=KJV

http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=john%2015&version=KJV

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/light

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/relationship

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2015 in Inspiration

 

2 responses to “Light and Love

  1. click this link

    December 1, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after browsing through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

