RSS

Bitterness

02 Mar

Ephesians 4:30-32 King James Version

31 Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice: 32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you.

Holding bitterness in your heart can cause you not to receive your blessing.

A few years back, being led by the spirit, I went up for prayer.  I wanted God to speak to me and tell me what I need to do so that I can move forward.  Well let me tell you, the word came forth that I had bitterness in my heart.  I could not be promoted until it was removed.  So, I had to get down on my knees and let go off all the things that was bothering me that I verbally said it was in God hands, but I did not physically let him have it.  After truly letting go of all and letting God. I got my promotion and moved on to the next level.  Our Christian life and the way we live affects every area of our lives.

Have you let go of all the negative things that have happened in your life?

Be Blessed!

Related Topics

Re-post-Originally posted in August of 2013
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2015 in Inspiration

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

