RSS

Qualified

23 Jun

 

 

I Corinthians 9:26-27 English Standard Version 
26) Therefore I run thus;not with certainty. Thus I fight:not as one who beats the air. 27) But, I discipline my body and bring it into subjection, lest when I have preached to others, I myself should become disqualified.

Everyday I rise with a choice to put my best foot forward in all things or just do nothing.
What does nothing bring? Nothing positive, just nothing! At work my job performance and leading would be meaningless. If I did nothing, I would be disqualified. My role as a Mother and Wife, would have no fruit. How can a represent my husband and my children if I did nothing. Really? No cooking, no cleaning, no washing, no working, no helping with homework, no listening to the children’s problems or questions, no listening to my husband, just eating, sleeping and making a mess. Who can lead I if I do nothing? Who can I help if I did nothing?

What does putting my best food forward bring? It brings peace of mind, satisfaction, a sense of accomplishments, laughter, a happy home and enjoying work. Disciplining oneself to stay on task, completing what is required, listening and helping is a positive output. One is representing themselves as leader who is qualified, certain and capable. In all the things that ones does, do it as if you are doing it unto the Lord. Keeping God/the Lord at the forefront, keeps things into perspective. See, being a leader is being a greater server and helper. Yes, you lead, but the majority of the time you are serving others and by your service to others you are setting a Godly example.

Be Blessed!

Re post

Picture credits to lifelongliteracy.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 23, 2015 in Inspiration

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

