RSS

Being On Time

25 Sep

One this particulate day,I had to go to the doctors. I arrived a few minutes early with the hope of being seen early and I do not like to be late.  I wait for 30 minutes before I doze on and off to sleep. I doze on and off to sleep for almost  20 minutes. I pull out my tablet to keep myself awake. I finally get called after waiting 50 minutes. Now, I am placed in patient room to be seen and I wait some more. This time it is for 5 minutes. My total wait time was 55 minutes.

You ever tried going to work 55 minutes late without informing your supervisor or boss that you will be late?  I think not.  If the corporate world requires you to inform management when you are running late, the doctor should do the same? I am just saying, it would be nice to get a text indicating that the doctor is behind schedule, please arrive at such and such time.

Now, let’s relate this to God.  What if God did not show up in the time of need and you got text saying son/daughter I have to go to see Johnnie. Whatttttt! We would flip out.  The Bible tells us God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble. (Psalm 46:1 KJV). He will never leave us or forsake us.(Hebrews 13:5).  God is always on time.

Blessings

Picture credits to blog.sleepingsimple.com

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 25, 2015 in Inspiration

 

2 responses to “Being On Time

  1. Delores

    January 3, 2017 at 11:46 am

    I really like what you guys are up too. This type of clever
    work and reporting! Keep up the awesome works guys I’ve you guys to our blogroll.

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      January 11, 2017 at 9:26 pm

      Thank you and thanks for your comment. Have a great one.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

