RSS

Arise

28 Sep

 

 

I sit here typing in amazement of how awesome God is and how He decided before the foundation of this world to use me as His servant.  All the tests, trails and moments of silence were and are molding me into the individual that He wants me be. I am in all honesty, just an ordinary person. I have concerns and doubts just like anyone else. But, here is the thing, when God is speaking, one has to have an open to ear to hear the word of the Lord.  When the word comes forth and it tugs at your heart, one has to be willing to answer the call.  Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the Lord is risen upon thee. (Isaiah 60:1 King James Version) That word came forth in church service and it is not just for the local church body I attend, but the entire body of Christ. Arise!

Blessings!

Picture credits to florisart.deviantart.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 28, 2015 in Inspiration

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

