RSS

Thankful for the Struggle

11 Nov

 

Image result for struggle

This week has been a little tough. I am fighting a cold. One moment I am feeling better, then I got outside and BAM, BAM, it is light the cold is trying to grip me. I still pressed though and worked until my body said oh no, you have to rest. Rest is good. Sometimes we need to take the time out and rest to allow our body to heal. So, I am resting not in myself, but in the Lord. Yes, I physically have to rest, but we are part spirit. My spirit man is resting in the Lord. So Lord, I thank you for rest and peace.

Even though I may not feel 100%, there is always time to reflect and say THANK YOU GOD for allowing me to make it through.

Blessings!

Picture credits to https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bWKt1NbWy4g. Listen to the music.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2016 in Inspiration, Praise

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

