RSS

You Cannot Flee From God

09 Dec

Image result for cartoon pictures of fleeing

 

When we are disobedient to God and try to flee from Him,He will send someone or something to get your attention, just like He did with Jonah.

Jonah was told by God to go to Nineveh and cry out against it. Jonah decided that he would disobey God and flee from God’s presence. Jonah went to Joppa and boarded a boat to Tarshish.  In his disobedience, he caused turmoil to come upon the ship in such a way that the sea was raging. He was thrown over board into the sea and God had a fish waiting to swallow him up to get his attention. Jonah needed deliverance and he cried out to God.

“Out of the belly of Sheol I cried, And You heard my voice. 3 For You cast me into the deep, Into the heart of the seas, And the floods surrounded me; All Your billows and Your waves passed over me. 4 Then I said, ‘I have been cast out of Your sight; Yet I will look again toward Your holy temple.’ 5 The waters surrounded me, even to my soul; The deep closed around me; Weeds were wrapped around my head. 6 I went down to the moorings of the mountains; The earth with its bars closed behind me forever; Yet You have brought up my life from the pit, O Lord, my God. 7 “When my soul fainted within me, I remembered the Lord; And my prayer went up to You, Into Your holy temple. 8 “Those who regard worthless idols Forsake their own Mercy. 9 But I will sacrifice to You With the voice of thanksgiving; I will pay what I have vowed. Salvation is of the Lord.” 10 So the Lord spoke to the fish, and it vomited Jonah on to  dry land.

Just as God had the fish put Jonah back on dry land, the same is true for us today.   God will deliver us if we repent and cry out to Him.

Psalm 32:7 states “You are my hiding place; You shall preserve me from trouble; You shall surround me with songs of deliverance. Selah” (NKJV)

Philippians 1:18-20 18 What then? Only that in every way, whether in pretense or in truth, Christ is preached; and in this I rejoice, yes, and will rejoice. 19 For I know that this will turn out for my deliverance through your prayer and the supply of the Spirit of Jesus Christ, 20 according to my earnest expectation and hope that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ will be magnified in my body, whether by life or by death. (NKJV)

It does not matter the situation, God will deliver! The key is to ask God for help and follow His instructions!

Be Blessed!

Re-post- Originally posted in March of 2013.

Picture credits to https://jimfairthorne.files.wordpress.com/2009/10

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 9, 2016 in Inspiration

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

