RSS

Welcome 2017

02 Jan

 

Image result for welcome 2017

2016 was year of change, challenges and growth. Was I sad to see 2016 leave? No. Was I excited to see 2017 come in? Hmmmm, kind of. I am not really sure how to answer that one.  As I get older, I realize more, the importance of the day, the time, the present moment.  Did I accomplish something? Am I happy or mad?  Am I being lovely?

The number 17 in the Bible symbolizes “overcoming the enemy” and “complete victory.” The enemy could be procrastination, you know, not doing what needs to be done. The enemy could be problem at home, work or among friends. The enemy could be leaving money on the table.  No leaving money on the table,is one that I am not going to do. For example, with corporate companies, insurance benefits now come with perks in which you earn health bucks that can be used for medical benefits. If you work out 30 minutes a day, you earn $5. Last year, I did not do a good job with this and that meant, I left money on the table. I refuse to do so this year. So, I made it a goal.

A goal is an end, a result that you have to work towards. It is something that you will benefit from. For 2017 I wrote out my goals. Now for 2016, I do not recall writing goals and if I did, I have not idea where I put them. On December 31st, I made sure all of my mail was opened and bills put to side so they can be addressed. I am probably the only one, that lets their mail pile up. Yeah Right!  I refused to start the new year with a pile of mess from 2016. Do you have mess that you have allowed to come over to 2017?  Stop the madness. Start 2017 fresh.

I hope 2017 is a year of over coming. May you be blessed beyond measure. May you reach higher heights and deeper deeps in Christ Jesus. May you know your purpose. May you love and love some more.

Blessings!

Picture credits to Enjoyfestivals.com.

 

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 2, 2017 in Faith, Inspiration, Love

 

2 responses to “Welcome 2017

  1. Jona

    January 3, 2017 at 5:44 pm

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how can we communicate?

    Like

     
    • bowood1970

      January 11, 2017 at 9:25 pm

      Thank you for reading and thanks for your comment. You can comment on a post of your choosing if you wish and I will respond back to you. I do not have a separate email address for this site at the moment.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

