RSS

Wisdom

09 Jan

Image result for wisdom pictures

Proverbs 8:19-23 King James Version (KJV)  19 My fruit is better than gold, yea, than fine gold; and my revenue than choice silver. 20 I lead in the way of righteousness, in the midst of the paths of judgment: 21 That I may cause those that love me to inherit substance; and I will fill their treasures. 22 The Lord possessed me in the beginning of his way, before his works of old. 23 I was set up from everlasting, from the beginning, or ever the earth was.

In our scripture text, we have some nuggets, like wisdom is better than gold and silver. Those who have wisdom inherit material things. What strikes me the most, is verses 22 and 23rd, The Lord possessed me in the beginning of His way before His works of old, I was set up from everlasting, from the beginning or ever the earth was.  Wisdom was with God and God has wisdom. The Lord says if we want wisdom ask Him.

James 1:15 If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. KJV 

Wisdom is important for all to have in every aspect of life. It will help one stray from danger and make good choices. Who does not wisdom?

Blessings

Picture credits to Wisdom Quotes combiboilersleeds.com

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2017 in Inspiration, Wisdom - Proverbs

 

Leave a Reply

 
To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Christian CoffeeShop

My Journey Through The Scriptures

My CrossWalk

just a normal guy living in a abnormal world and this is My CrossWalk

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

Mindful Blogging

Musing my way to mindfulness....

iwanttobelieveingod

A blog for spiritual seekers of the Truth.

Bishop Michael Reid

Miracles - Healing - Faith

Mind of Andy

Improve society through insights & life quality!

